Market leader in the environmentally-friendly production of paper.
Steinbeis Papier GmbH.

Steinbeis Papier operates one of the most modern paper recycling factories in Europe. The company has more than 40 years of experience in the ecologically integrated production of paper. At its factory in Glückstadt near Hamburg, more than 300,000 tonnes of recycled paper are produced every year from 100% recovered paper – with minimum emissions, and in an energy-efficient and resource-saving process. Our range of office papers, magazine papers and digital printing papers are certified by leading environmental protection and consumer protection agencies.

Paper made from Paper.

We supply Europe with recycled paper.

Paper 4.0 is a multi-purpose range for modern office management, for businesses, administrative bodies and local authorities. Steinbeis' customers come from all parts of Europe.

More about our products

Our growth is anchored in sustainability.

As a business division of Steinbeis Holding, our aim is to increase the market share for environmentally-friendly paper and encourage our target groups to increasingly transition to use recycled paper.

More about us

We recycle raw materials.

Sustainability down the entire value chain: Steinbeis uses nothing but locally sourced recovered paper as raw material for its production process.

Manufacture

We've been protecting resources for 40 years.

Fewer CO2 emissions, reduced water and energy consumption, 100% protection of resources – Steinbeis' life-cycle assessment in the manufacture of paper is impressive.

Environmental benefits

Manufacture

Processing recovered paper without chemicals which pollute the environment or damage health.

Using pulp from recovered paper as part of the waste management cycle and recycling process makes economic sense. Given the increasing shortage of raw materials, secondary resources are what safeguard productivity in paper factories. In order to process recovered paper without using chlorine-based bleaching agents or harmful substances, Steinbeis has developed an environmentally-friendly process which produces high-quality paper in a whiteness range from ISO 70 to ISO 100.

More on processing recovered paper

Award-winning and certified.

Companies and consumers are increasingly focussing on the importance of acting responsibly towards the environment and protecting resources. Steinbeis paper is produced sustainably – as certified by leading ecolabels.

Steinbeis Holding's commitment to the environment.

There are numerous cutting-edge advantages to producing paper in a manner which is environmentally friendly down the entire procurement, production and value chains. The potential for growth in the paper industry centres around sustainably produced paper. Steinbeis Holding supports the closed loop cycle in the production of paper.

Environmentally-friendly Power generation

Construction and operation
CHP plant

Closed loop recycling

Investments in the closed loop recycling industry

Renewable energy

Investments in solar energy, wind energy and biogas plants.


Steinbeis Holding.

Steinbeis Holding holds stakes in pioneering companies from the lead markets of environmental engineering and resource efficiency. The aim of the company is to support intelligent solutions which help to ensure that raw materials are handled in a responsible manner, and safeguard not only sustainable management in the industry, but also quality of life for future generations.

Führend in der ökologischen Papierproduktion.
Die Steinbeis Papier GmbH.

Steinbeis Papier betreibt eine der modernsten Recyclingpapierfabriken in Europa. Das Unternehmen verfügt über 40 Jahre Erfahrung in der ökologisch-integrierten Papierproduktion. Am Standort Glückstadt nahe Hamburg werden pro Jahr rund 300.000 Tonnen Recyclingpapiere aus 100 % Altpapier hergestellt – energieeffizient, emissionsarm und ressourcenschonend. Unsere Sortimente an Büropapier, Magazinpapier und Digitaldruckpapier sind mit den führenden Umwelt- und Verbraucherschutzzeichen zertifiziert.

Paper made from Paper.

Wir liefern Recyclingpapier für Europa.

Paper 4.0 ist das multifunktionale Sortiment für das moderne Office-Management in Unternehmen, Verwaltungen und Behörden. Steinbeis beliefert Kunden weltweit.

Mehr zu unseren Produkten

Wir treiben nachhaltiges Wachstum.

Für die Steinbeis Holding ist es ein Anliegen, den Marktanteil von Umweltpapieren und die Einsatzquote von Recyclingpapier in den Zielgruppen zu steigern.

Mehr über uns

Wir nutzen Rohstoffe aus dem Kreislauf.

Nachhaltigkeit über alle Wertschöpfungsketten: Als Rohstoff verwendet Steinbeis ausschließlich Altpapier aus der standortnahen Beschaffung.

Zur Herstellung

Wir schützen Ressourcen seit 40 Jahren.

Weniger CO2-Ausstoß, weniger Wasser- und Energieverbrauch, 100 % Ressourcenschutz – in der Herstellung verzeichnet Steinbeis beste Ökobilanz-Werte.

Zur Ökologie

Herstellung

Altpapierveredelung ohne umwelt- und gesundheitsschädliche Chemikalien.

Die Nutzung des Faserstoffs Altpapier im Zyklus von Entsorgung und Wiederverwertung ist wirtschaftlich. Vor dem Hintergrund knapper werdender Rohstoffe sichern Sekundärressourcen die Produktivität von Papierfabriken. Für die Altpapierveredelung ohne Einsatz chlorhaltiger Bleichmittel und ohne schädliche Zusätze hat Steinbeis Verfahren entwickelt, die umweltschonend sind und eine hochwertige Sortimentsqualität von ISO 70 bis ISO 100 ermöglichen.

Mehr zur Altpapierveredelung

Wir sind zertifiziert und ausgezeichnet.

Ökologisch handeln, mit der Umwelt verantwortungsvoll umgehen, Ressourcen schonen – Herausforderungen, die für Unternehmen und Verbraucher immer wichtiger werden. Steinbeis Papiere sind nachhaltige Produkte, ausgezeichnet mit den wichtigsten Umweltzertifizierungen.

Engagement der Steinbeis Holding.

Eine Papierherstellung, die über die gesamte Beschaffungs-, Produktions- und Wertschöpfungskette ökologisch konzipiert ist, sichert sich Vorteile und Vorsprung. Das Wachstumspotenzial in der Papierbranche liegt im nachhaltigen Segment. Die Steinbeis Holding fördert die kreislaufbasierte Papierproduktion.

Umweltfreundliche Energieerzeugeung

Errichtung und Betrieb
wärme­geführter KWK-Kraftwerke.

Kreislaufwirtschaft

Investitionen in Unternehmen der Kreislaufwirtschaft.

Erneuerbare Energie

Investition in Solar-, Windkraft- und Biogasanlagen.


Steinbeis Holding.

Die Steinbeis Holding beteiligt sich an wegweisenden Unternehmen in den Leitmärkten Umwelttechnik und Ressourceneffizienz. Ziel der Gesellschaft ist es, intelligente Lösungen zu fördern, die zu einem verantwortlichen Umgang mit Rohstoffen beitragen, ein nachhaltiges Management in der Industrie ermöglichen und die Lebensqualität künftiger Generationen sichern.